Friday August 12th

I worked out Friday night, I did not want to for a few reasons. Firstly because I did not want to! Secondly because I had already skipped a day and knew I most likely would not Saturday because of a social event. And finally, my legs were sore deep near the bone and usually when they are that sore I believe my legs need a rest. Knowing I did not want to skip two days, I took off towards the high school.

 
 

I chose to run the bleachers this night to take the stress of my shins. When I run the bleachers, I go up the steps and down 4 times during one lap. What is nice is I can continue my progress around the track while running the bleachers.

 
 

My first lap is usually the slowest because of a couple reasons: Firstly, because I am warming up and secondly because I want to pace myself. My first lap time was not bad for a first semi-casual lap. I thought if I could keep them all about this time it would be better than the last time I ran the bleachers.

 
 

To my surprise all the remaining laps were 30 seconds faster than the first! This felt awesome and I was surprised because on the 4th lap going up the final two stair cases my legs were so tired I was sure I would be sore for a week afterwards.

 
 

My goals were to run the bleachers completely, even the segment between the up and the down and then after completing the bleachers run about a 1/3 of a lap to increase my conditioning. Another good indicator was when I ran after the bleachers it seemed easier than before and my legs did not groan with pain nor did my lungs, thus all indications my conditioning was getting better.

 
 

 
 

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

