I’ve Got Them

I am standing in the middle of this stone bridge, it’s like one on you’d see on a move like the Hobbit. It’s in a deep ravine, very little sunlight and the ravine below looks bottomless. On one side of the bride are my children and on the other is God.

 
 

I am torn to whom I should run, but I run too God. I do so because God promised me he had them, he asked me to give them to him. I also knew that if I ran from God, again, I would be condemning myself and maybe my children to a life without God.

 
 

As I reach the edge of the bridge, it begins to collapse and the structure my kids are standing on collapses as well. My kids fall towards the abyss and just as they are beginning to go out of sight and my heart drops, a white glowing hand so bright I almost cannot stare at it comes out and catches my kids in its hand, they landing gently as though onto feathers.

 
 

I look at God, he looks at me and tells me: “I told you, I got them”

 
 

I love you God!

 
 

Amen

Published by

ChristDisciple

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

