JOB

I am kind of excited, I am starting the book JOB today. I have read it before, several times. I remember the first time, it was like a “job” to get through. I remember reading it with the hope of understanding it, but I don’t think I did. So, this time I am looking forward to it because I believe I am brining a new perspective, additional wisdom and most importantly, a real enthusiasm to learn the book, what the word of God is speaking to me from this book.

 
 

ESV Psalm 11.1

In the Lord I take refuge.

 
 

ESV Psalm 11.4

The Lord in his holy temple; the Lord’s throne is in heaven; his eyes see, his eyelids test the children of man.

 
 

ESV Proverb 11.2

When pride coms, then comes disgrace, but with the humble is wisdom.

 
 

ESV Proverb 11.12

Whoever belittles his neighbor lacks sense

 
 

ESV Proverb 11.21

Be assured an evil person will not go unpunished, but the offspring of the righteous will be delivered.

 
 

Proverb 11.24

One give freely yet grows all the richer, another withholds what he should give and only suffers want.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

