Job Answers – Again

Job is so confident with regards to his plight, he wishes to find God and confront him. He knows, in verse 10 of chapter 23 he would come out like gold. He even wants God set a time for judgement in the beginning of chapter 24. He rejects the opinion that bad people get away with things on earth; Job rejects this with his final statements in chapter 24.

Job 23New Century Version (NCV)

Job Answers

23 Then Job answered:

“My complaint is still bitter today.

    I groan because God’s heavy hand is on me.

I wish I knew where to find God

    so I could go to where he lives.

I would present my case before him

    and fill my mouth with arguments.

I would learn how he would answer me

    and would think about what he would say.

Would he not argue strongly against me?

    No, he would really listen to me.

Then an honest person could present his case to God,

    and I would be saved forever by my judge.

10 But God knows the way that I take,

    and when he has tested me, I will come out like gold.

Job 24New Century Version (NCV)

24 “I wish the Almighty would set a time for judging.

    Those who know God do not see such a day.

13 “Those who fight against the light

    do not know God’s ways

    or stay in his paths.

23 God may let these evil people feel safe,

    but he is watching their ways.

24 For a little while they are important, and then they die;

    they are laid low and buried like everyone else;

    they are cut off like the heads of grain.

25 If this is not true, who can prove I am wrong?

    Who can show that my words are worth nothing?”


Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

