Proverbs 30

Proverbs 30:4 (ESV)

Who has ascended to heaven and come down?. . .
What is his name, and what is his son’s name?
Surely you know!

My notes don’t say this, but I thought this was a direct reflection on Christ’s coming – especially his second coming.

Proverbs 30:5–6 (ESV)

Every word of God proves true;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.
Do not add to his words,
lest he rebuke you and you be found a liar.

Reminds me of this verse:

Revelation 22:18-19English Standard Version (ESV)

18 I warn everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: if anyone adds to them, God will add to him the plagues described in this book, 19 and if anyone takes away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God will take away his share in the tree of life and in the holy city, which are described in this book.

Proverbs 30:8–9 (ESV)

Remove far from me falsehood and lying;
give me neither poverty nor riches;
feed me with the food that is needful for me,
lest I be full and deny you
and say, “Who is the Lord?”
or lest I be poor and steal
and profane the name of my God.

Proverbs 30:15–16 (ESV)

15  The leech has two daughters:
Give and Give.
Three things are never satisfied;
four never say, “Enough”:

The following statements I found interesting, and reflective of how 3 things are one is even worse or better than the others.  I encourage you to go look them up and write them down and post them on your walls.

Proverbs 30:18 (ESV)

18  Three things are too wonderful for me;
four I do not understand:

Proverbs 30:21 (ESV)

21  Under three things the earth trembles;
under four it cannot bear up:

Proverbs 30:24 (ESV)

24  Four things on earth are small,
but they are exceedingly wise:

Proverbs 30:29 (ESV)

29  Three things are stately in their tread;
four are stately in their stride:

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

