Psalm 31 – Take Heart . . .

Psalm 31:1–2 (ESV)

In you, O Lord, do I take refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
in your righteousness deliver me!
Incline your ear to me;
rescue me speedily!
Be a rock of refuge for me,
a strong fortress to save me!

I chose the verses 1 & 2 beause that speaks to me as in a prayer I have daily.  I do daily take refuge in him and I don’t want to be put to shame – so I amhoping he is hearing me and will rescue me quickly – and let my faith never waver that he will.

Psalm 31:5 (ESV)

Into your hand I commit my spirit;
you have redeemed me, O Lord, faithful God.

I have committed my spirit and he has forgiven me, made up for my bad decsions!

Psalm 31:15–17 (ESV)

15  My times are in your hand;
rescue me from the hand of my enemies and from my persecutors!
16  Make your face shine on your servant;
save me in your steadfast love!
17  O Lord, let me not be put to shame,
for I call upon you;
let the wicked be put to shame;
let them go silently to Sheol.

My times are in his hands and I am hoping he will pull me from this pit before I feel the same of it all and I am hoping they, the wicked will be put to shame before I feel that of mine.

Psalm 31:24 (ESV)

24  Be strong, and let your heart take courage,
all you who wait for the Lord!

Regardless of everything said before this, regardless of the answers or lack there of I get from God, I will be strong and take courage while waiting on the Lord.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

