The Beginning of Knowledge

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 1:7 (ESV)

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Proverbs 1:20 (ESV)

The Call of Wisdom
20  Wisdom cries aloud in the street,
in the markets she raises her voice;
21  at the head of the noisy streets she cries out;
at the entrance of the city gates she speaks:

Proverbs 1:23 (ESV)

23  If you turn at my reproof,
behold, I will pour out my spirit to you;
I will make my words known to you.

Proverbs 1:26 (ESV)

26  I also will laugh at your calamity;
I will mock when terror strikes you, . . .

Proverbs 1:28 (ESV)

28  Then they will call upon me, but I will not answer;
they will seek me diligently but will not find me.
29  Because they hated knowledge
and did not choose the fear of the Lord,

Proverbs 1:32–33 (ESV)

32  For the simple are killed by their turning away,
and the complacency of fools destroys them;
33  but whoever listens to me will dwell secure
and will be at ease, without dread of disaster.”

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

