Proverbs 5 Warning Against Adultery

Proverbs 5:3–4 (ESV)

For the lips of a forbidden woman drip honey,
and her speech is smoother than oil,
but in the end she is bitter as wormwood,
sharp as a two-edged sword.

Proverbs 5:12-14 (ESV)

12  and you say, “How I hated discipline,
and my heart despised reproof!
13  I did not listen to the voice of my teachers
or incline my ear to my instructors.
14  I am at the brink of utter ruin
in the assembled congregation.”

Proverbs 5:18–19 (ESV)

18  Let your fountain be blessed,
and rejoice in the wife of your youth,
19  a lovely deer, a graceful doe.
Let her breasts fill you at all times with delight;
be intoxicated always in her love.

Proverbs 5:23 (ESV)

23  He dies for lack of discipline,
and because of his great folly he is led astray.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.