The Lord Answers Job

I did not have as much to write down in the following 4 chapters as possibly in previous chapters.  I am not sure if the learning about Job being poetry or not has effected how I read Job, regardless, I have enjoyed reading the chapters even ore since I learned this.  I made sure I read sentence to sentence.  I also noticed there were extra spacing between topics.  I now stop at the end of each sentence and each section and make sure I relate what I am reading to the topic of the section.

These last 4 chapters were the most fun to read.  I am planning on rereading Job again to see if my new insight carries over and I can personally have a deeper appreciation and understanding of what is written in this great piece of literature and poetry.

Job 38:1–5 (ESV)

The Lord Answers Job

38 Then the Lord answered Job out of the whirlwind and said:
“Who is this that darkens counsel by words without knowledge?
Dress for action like a man;
I will question you, and you make it known to me.
“Where were you when I laid the foundation of the earth?
Tell me, if you have understanding.
Who determined its measurements—surely you know!
Or who stretched the line upon it?

Job 38:12–13 (ESV)

12  “Have you commanded the morning since your days began,
and caused the dawn to know its place,
13  that it might take hold of the skirts of the earth,
and the wicked be shaken out of it?

Job 38:18 (ESV)

18  Have you comprehended the expanse of the earth?
Declare, if you know all this.

Job 38:28–30 (ESV)

28  “Has the rain a father,
or who has begotten the drops of dew?
29  From whose womb did the ice come forth,
and who has given birth to the frost of heaven?
30  The waters become hard like stone,
and the face of the deep is frozen.

Job 38:33 (ESV)

33  Do you know the ordinances of the heavens?
Can you establish their rule on the earth?

Job 38:35 (ESV)

35  Can you send forth lightnings, that they may go
and say to you, ‘Here we are’?

 

Published by

ChristDisciple

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

