My Help and My Deliverer

The last few days, I noticed I am going through some self pity, thus the verses I choose are a reflection of that – as well as my hope to be born out of this.  I struggle between my desire to golify God and God’s own way of doing it – I yet t understand it, but I have not choice, like Job, but to endure it knowing God got my back regardless.

PSALM 40

Psalm 40:1–3 (ESV)

I waited patiently for the Lord;

he inclined to me and heard my cry.

He drew me up from the pit of destruction,

out of the miry bog,

and set my feet upon a rock,

making my steps secure.

He put a new song in my mouth,

a song of praise to our God.

Many will see and fear,

and put their trust in the Lord.

Psalm 40:10 (ESV)

10  I have not hidden your deliverance within my heart;

I have spoken of your faithfulness and your salvation;

I have not concealed your steadfast love and your faithfulness

from the great congregation.

Psalm 40:12–14 (ESV)

12  For evils have encompassed me

beyond number;

my iniquities have overtaken me,

and I cannot see;

they are more than the hairs of my head;

my heart fails me.

13  Be pleased, O Lord, to deliver me!

O Lord, make haste to help me!

14  Let those be put to shame and disappointed altogether

who seek to snatch away my life;

let those be turned back and brought to dishonor

who delight in my hurt!

Psalm 40:17 (ESV)

17  As for me, I am poor and needy,

but the Lord takes thought for me.

You are my help and my deliverer;

do not delay, O my God!

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

