The Proverbs of Solomon

Verse 3 hit me strong today, saying he won’t let the righteous go hungry, I am at that edge today, so it was good to read, to know he, My Lord, My God, won’t let me go hungry.  Verse 4 reminded me not to sit idle, get myself working and quickly.

I love verse 12 for a couple reasons, one is knowing those who hate, it causes strife, but it also continues to remind me, that I know I sitll have remenants of hatred in me, but there is no value in having it, because all it does is cause strife.  To me hatred is like having an open wound and love is the healing that makes it all better.  Remember as a child, we would get hurt and run into the arms of our mom, the arms of love and all of a sudden, no matter how bad it hurt, it suddenly felt better.  Run into God’s arms.

I am not sure about the last one, I’ve seen a lot of wicked and they get nothing but good, earthly good; however, I am sure, what they fear is what we look forward to, but they are joining us for the ride up!

Proverbs 10

Proverbs 10:3–4 (ESV)

The Lord does not let the righteous go hungry,

but he thwarts the craving of the wicked.

A slack hand causes poverty,

but the hand of the diligent makes rich.

Proverbs 10:12 (ESV)

12  Hatred stirs up strife,

but love covers all offenses.

Proverbs 10:18 (ESV)

18  The one who conceals hatred has lying lips,

and whoever utters slander is a fool.

Proverbs 10:24 (ESV)

24  What the wicked dreads will come upon him,

but the desire of the righteous will be granted.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

