O Lord, Be Gracious to Me

Psalm 41

Before my current several years of “hardship”, I don’t think I would of understood, appreciated and had the empathy for the poor.  I was that person that acted like they did not exist, they were poor by choice – but regardless, I was not considerate.  I am blessed for what I have witnessed and learned about God’s children. Because of the “hardship” , it seems that my friends are whispering behind my back – those closest to me in blood are embarrassed rather than embracing.   Through all this, I ask my Lord, my God, to Be Gracious to Me!

Psalm 41:1 (ESV)

Blessed is the one who considers the poor!

In the day of trouble the Lord delivers him;

Psalm 41:title (ESV)

Psalm 41:4 (ESV)

As for me, I said, “O Lord, be gracious to me;

heal me, for I have sinned against you!”

Psalm 41:7 (ESV)

All who hate me whisper together about me;

they imagine the worst for me.

Psalm 41:9-11 (ESV)

Even my close friend in whom I trusted,

who ate my bread, has lifted his heel against me.

10  But you, O Lord, be gracious to me,

and raise me up, that I may repay them!

11  By this I know that you delight in me:

my enemy will not shout in triumph over me.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

One thought on “O Lord, Be Gracious to Me”

  1. PAUL’S MISSIONARY TRIPS? BY STEVE FINNELL

    When the apostle Paul went on his mission trips did he take a representative from the Church of Judaizers, The Lutheran Church, The Roman Catholic Church, The Baptist Church, The Mormon Church, The Church of Seventh Day Adventist, The Jehovah’s Witness Church, The Christian Science Church, The Masonic Church, The Pentecostal Church, The Methodist Church? Did Paul believe that all denominational churches needed to preach their various plans for salvation?

    Paul only taught one way to be saved. He did not believe in interdenominational mission trips.

    The apostle Paul said; Galatians 1:8 But if we or angel from heaven, preach any other gospel to you than what we have preached to you, let him be accursed. (NKJV)

    Romans 16:17-18 Now I urge you, brethren, note those who cause divisions and offenses, contrary to the doctrine which you have learned, and avoid them. 18 For those who are such do not serve our Lord Jesus Christ, but their own belly, and by smooth words and flattering speech deceive the hearts of the simple. (NKJV)

    NOTE: The aforementioned denominations do not preach the same doctrine of salvation that the apostle Paul preached. Paul taught the apostles’ doctrine and the apostles’ doctrine only. The apostles’ doctrine is found in the Bible alone.

    SAVED BY FAITH: John 3:16, Acts 16:30-34

    SAVED BY REPENTANCE: Acts 2:38, Acts 3:19

    SAVED BY CONFESSION: Romans 10:9-10, Acts 8:35-38

    SAVED BY IMMERSION IN WATER: Mark 16:16, 1 Peter 3:20-21, Acts 22:16, John 3:5, Titus 3:5, Galatians 3:26-27, Acts 2:38, Romans 6:3-7, Ephesians 5:25-27, Colossians 2:11-13

    Paul taught all four requirements in order to be saved.

    YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG>> steve-finnell.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

