God Himself is Judge

Psalm 50 (NIV) Selected Verses

The Mighty One, God, the Lord,
    speaks and summons the earth
    from the rising of the sun to where it sets.

16 But to the wicked person, God says:

“What right have you to recite my laws
    or take my covenant on your lips?

18 When you see a thief, you join with him;
    you throw in your lot with adulterers.
19 You use your mouth for evil
    and harness your tongue to deceit.
20 You sit and testify against your brother
    and slander your own mother’s son.
21 When you did these things and I kept silent,
    you thought I was exactly[c] like you.
But I now arraign you
    and set my accusations before you.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

