My Soul Waits for God Alone

Psalm 62 Selected Verses

My Soul Waits for God Alone

62 To the choirmaster: according to Jeduthun. A Psalm of David.

For God alone my soul waits in silence;

from him comes my salvation.

He alone is my rock and my salvation,

my fortress; I shall not be greatly shaken.

Psalm 62:8 (ESV)

Trust in him at all times, O people;

pour out your heart before him;

God is a refuge for us. Selah

Psalm 62:11–12 (ESV)

11  Once God has spoken;

twice have I heard this:

that power belongs to God,

12  and that to you, O Lord, belongs steadfast love.

For you will render to a man

according to his work.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

