Wisdom Calls Out

Proverb 8

Proverbs 8:1,6,10-14,17,19-21,24-29,32-33,35-36 NIV
Does not wisdom call out? Does not understanding raise her voice? [6] Listen, for I have trustworthy things to say; I open my lips to speak what is right. [10] Choose my instruction instead of silver, knowledge rather than choice gold, [11] for wisdom is more precious than rubies, and nothing you desire can compare with her. [12] “I, wisdom, dwell together with prudence; I possess knowledge and discretion. [13] To fear the Lord is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil behavior and perverse speech. [14] Counsel and sound judgment are mine; I have insight, I have power. [17] I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me. [19] My fruit is better than fine gold; what I yield surpasses choice silver. [20] I walk in the way of righteousness, along the paths of justice, [21] bestowing a rich inheritance on those who love me and making their treasuries full. [24] When there were no watery depths, I was given birth, when there were no springs overflowing with water; [25] before the mountains were settled in place, before the hills, I was given birth, [26] before he made the world or its fields or any of the dust of the earth. [27] I was there when he set the heavens in place, when he marked out the horizon on the face of the deep, [28] when he established the clouds above and fixed securely the fountains of the deep, [29] when he gave the sea its boundary so the waters would not overstep his command, and when he marked out the foundations of the earth. [32] “Now then, my children, listen to me; blessed are those who keep my ways. [33] Listen to my instruction and be wise; do not disregard it. [35] For those who find me find life and receive favor from the Lord. [36] But those who fail to find me harm themselves; all who hate me love death.”

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

