Psalm 88 Selected Verses

Psalm 88:1–2 (ESV)

O Lord, God of my salvation,

I cry out day and night before you.

Let my prayer come before you;

incline your ear to my cry!

Psalm 88:8–9 (ESV)

You have caused my companions to shun me;

you have made me a horror to them.

I am shut in so that I cannot escape;

my eye grows dim through sorrow.

Every day I call upon you, O Lord;

I spread out my hands to you.

Psalm 88:13 (ESV)psa-88-13-ww-pd-9x

13  But I, O Lord, cry to you;

in the morning my prayer comes before you.

Psalm 88:16–18 (ESV)

16  Your wrath has swept over me;

your dreadful assaults destroy me.

17  They surround me like a flood all day long;

they close in on me together.

18  You have caused my beloved and my friend to shun me;

my companions have become darkness.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

