Psalm 89 – Selected Verses

Psalm 89:1–2 (ESV)

I will sing of the steadfast love of the Lord, forever;

with my mouth I will make known your faithfulness to all generations.

For I said, “Steadfast love will be built up forever;

in the heavens you will establish your faithfulness.”

Psalm 89:8–9 (ESV)

O Lord God of hosts,

who is mighty as you are, O Lord,

with your faithfulness all around you?

You rule the raging of the sea;

when its waves rise, you still them.

Psalm 89:14–16 (ESV)

14  Righteousness and justice are the foundation of your throne;

steadfast love and faithfulness go before you.

15  Blessed are the people who know the festal shout,

who walk, O Lord, in the light of your face,

16  who exult in your name all the day

and in your righteousness are exalted.

Psalm 89:19 (ESV)

19  Of old you spoke in a vision to your godly one, and said:

“I have granted help to one who is mighty;

I have exalted one chosen from the people.

Psalm 89:26–33 (ESV)

26  He shall cry to me, ‘You are my Father,

my God, and the Rock of my salvation.’

27  And I will make him the firstborn,

the highest of the kings of the earth.

28  My steadfast love I will keep for him forever,

and my covenant will stand firm for him.

29  I will establish his offspring forever

and his throne as the days of the heavens.

30  If his children forsake my law

and do not walk according to my rules,

31  if they violate my statutes

and do not keep my commandments,

32  then I will punish their transgression with the rod

and their iniquity with stripes,

33  but I will not remove from him my steadfast love

or be false to my faithfulness.

Psalm 89:52 (ESV)

52  Blessed be the Lord forever!

Amen and Amen.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

