The LORD Has Chosen Zion

Psalm 132:1–5 (ESV)

Remember, O Lord, in David’s favor,

all the hardships he endured,

how he swore to the Lord

and vowed to the Mighty One of Jacob,

“I will not enter my house

or get into my bed,

I will not give sleep to my eyes

or slumber to my eyelids,

until I find a place for the Lord,

a dwelling place for the Mighty One of Jacob.”

Psalm 132:12 (ESV)

12  If your sons keep my covenant

and my testimonies that I shall teach them,

their sons also forever

shall sit on your throne.”

Psalm 132:13–15 (ESV)

13  For the Lord has chosen Zion;

he has desired it for his dwelling place:

14  “This is my resting place forever;

here I will dwell, for I have desired it.

15  I will abundantly bless her provisions;

I will satisfy her poor with bread.

Psalm 132:18 (ESV)

18  His enemies I will clothe with shame,

but on him his crown will shine.”

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

