Search Me, O God, and Know My Heart

Psalm 139:1–3 (ESV)

O Lord, you have searched me and known me!

You know when I sit down and when I rise up;

you discern my thoughts from afar.

You search out my path and my lying down

and are acquainted with all my ways.

Psalm 139:6 (ESV)

Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;

it is high; I cannot attain it.

Psalm 139:13 (ESV)

13  For you formed my inward parts;

you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.

Psalm 139:14 (ESV)

14  I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Wonderful are your works;

my soul knows it very well.

Psalm 139:16 (ESV)

16  Your eyes saw my unformed substance;

in your book were written, every one of them,

the days that were formed for me,

when as yet there was none of them.

Psalm 139:17–18 (ESV)

17  How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!

How vast is the sum of them!

18  If I would count them, they are more than the sand.

I awake, and I am still with you.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

