My Rock and My Fortress

Psalm 144:2 (NIV)

He is my loving God and my fortress,

my stronghold and my deliverer,

my shield, in whom I take refuge,

who subdues peoples  under me.

Psalm144_12Psalm 144:5–8 (NIV)

Part your heavens, Lord, and come down;

touch the mountains, so that they smoke.

Send forth lightning and scatter the enemy;

shoot your arrows and rout them.

Reach down your hand from on high;

deliver me and rescue me

from the mighty waters,

from the hands of foreigners

whose mouths are full of lies,

whose right hands are deceitful.

Psalm 144:10–11 (NIV)

10 to the One who gives victory to kings,

who delivers his servant David.

From the deadly sword 11 deliver me;

rescue me from the hands of foreigners

whose mouths are full of lies,

whose right hands are deceitful.

Psalm 144:15 (NIV)

15 Blessed is the people of whom this is true;

blessed is the people whose God is the Lord.

Published by

riproarghol

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

