Exodus 10:17

Exodus 10:16-20  (NIV)

16 Then Pharaoh hastily called Moses and Aaron and said, “I have sinned against the LORD your God, and against you. 17 Now therefore, forgive my sin, please, only this once, and plead with the LORD your God only to remove this death from me.” 18 So he went out from Pharaoh and pleaded with the LORD. 19 And the LORD turned the wind into a very strong west wind, which lifted the locusts and drove them into the Red Sea. Not a single locust was left in all the country of Egypt. 20 But the LORD hardened Pharaoh’s heart, and he did not let the people of Israel go.


God was involved in this from both ends.  He said he would harden Pharaoh’s heart, but also honored the word of Moses by removing the curse from Pharaoh.  But we know that Pharaoh renigged on this repetence several times and moses pleaded with him several times too.

What this does make me aware of, is how genuine in my request to God for my forgiveness is and when he does give it, how thankful am I, do I show true repentance, or will I be like Pharaoh?  I pray I am not, but in somethings I can tell I am.  Maybe it is my thorn in my side?  But I realize, I need to pray for the strength to not repeat my sin.

 

 

 

Published by

ChristDisciple

Disiple of Chist

Leave a Reply

